Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shantey Hill Assistant Vice President & Senior Director of Athletics & Recreation
631-687-1445 shill4@sjcny.edu
Danielle Wilson Assistant to the Director of Athletics
631-687-5112 dwilson4@sjcny.edu
Donna O'Connors Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance and Student Athlete Services/SWA
631-687-5126 doconnors@sjcny.edu
Rosemarie Brown Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Programs
631-687-1443 rbrown@sjcny.edu
Stephanie Palmeri Assistant Athletic Director for Game Day Operations and Sponsorships
631-687-1456 spalmeri2@sjcny.edu
Andrew Capitelli Manager of Athletic Communications
631-687-1437 acapitelli2@sjcny.edu
Joshua Soto Assistant Manager of Athletic Communications
631-687-1448 jsoto@sjcny.edu
Devine Smith Outdoor Field Complex Assistant Facility Manager
631-687-5125 dsmith5@sjcny.edu

Danzi Center Recreational Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Dowd Assistant ​Director of ​Recreational Sports and Fitness
631-687-1449​ tdowd@sjcny.edu
Kim Kaufer Senior Administrative Assistant
631-687-1435 kkaufer@sjcny.edu
Kimberly Teague Senior Administrative Asst. for Community & Summer Fun Programs
631-687-1436 kteague@sjcny.edu
Kevin Spann Danzi Center Supervisor
631-687-1452 kspann@sjcny.edu
Tara Manzella Danzi Center Supervisor
631-687-1444 tmanzella@sjcny.edu
Michele Nolan Danzi Center Supervisor
631-687-1444 mnolan@sjcny.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Komnik Head Athletic Trainer
631-687-1454 lkomnik@sjcny.edu
Meagan Maguire Associate Athletic Trainer
631-687-1454 mmaguire@sjcny.edu
Kevin Brandt Assistant Athletic Trainer
631-687-1454 kbrandt2@sjcny.edu
Dana Carney Administrative Assistant
631-687-1454 dcarney@sjcny.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Garrett Head Coach
631-687-5110 rgarrett3@sjcny.edu
Paul Parsolano Assistant Coach
631-687-5110 pparsolano@sjcny.edu
Joe Benkert Assistant Coach
631-687-5110 jbenkert@sjcny.edu
Dennis Lopez Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5110
Jake Brown Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5110
Dan DiBlasi Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5110

Dance Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Desz Moderator
631-687-1443 jdesz@sjcny.edu
Lauren Vegessi Assistant
631-687-1443

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheila Rodgers Head Coach
631-687-1443 srodgers@sjcny.edu
Allison Mooney Assistant Coach
631-687-1443
Debra Erland Assistant Coach
631-687-1443
Pamela Marsden Assistant Coach
631-687-1443

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Spann Head Coach
631-687-1452 kspann@sjcny.edu
Matt Candemeres Assistant Coach
631-687-1452 mcandemeres@sjcny.edu
Prentice Small Assistant Coach
631-687-1452 psmall@sjcny.edu
Dan Candemeres Volunteer Assistant
631-687-1452

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Crowley Head Coach
631-687-1439 jcrowley@sjcny.edu
Matthew Perry Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Volunteer Assistant
631-687-1439 mlombardi2@sjcny.edu
Danielle Bowen Volunteer Assistant
631-687-1439

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Cangero Head Coach
631-687-1457 gcangero@sjcny.edu

Men's Indoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Perry Head Coach
631-687-5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mlombardi2@sjcny.edu
Mike Lynch Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mlynch3@sjcny.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Rotanz Head Coach
631-687-1441 trotanz@sjcny.edu

Men's Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Perry Head Coach
631-687-5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mlombardi2@sjcny.edu
Mike Lynch Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mlynch3@sjcny.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach
631-687-5114

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Nathan Head Coach
631-687-5117 gnathan@sjcny.edu
Matt Reed Assistant Coach
631-687-5117
Mike Clauberg Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5117
Billy Cove Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5117

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kropp Head Coach
631-687-1442 wkropp@sjcny.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelley Watts Head Coach
631-687-1451 kwatts@sjcny.edu
Victoria Gehring Assistant Coach
631-687-1451 vgehring@sjcny.edu
Rebecca Levy Assistant Coach
631-687-1451 rlevy@sjcny.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Crowley Head Coach
631-687-1439 jcrowley@sjcny.edu
Matthew Perry Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Volunteer Assistant
631-687-1439 mlombardi2@sjcny.edu

Women's Indoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Perry Head Coach
631-687-5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mlombardi2@sjcny.edu
Mike Lynch Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mlynch3@sjcny.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Vlahakis Head Coach
631-687-5118 rvlahakis@sjcny.edu
Kristen Znaniecki Assistant Coach
631-687-5118 kznaniecki@sjcny.edu
Mark Russell Assistant Coach
631-687-5118
Jackie Myers Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5118
Nicole Lyman Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5118

Women's Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Perry Head Coach
631-687-5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mlombardi2@sjcny.edu
Mike Lynch Assistant Coach
631-687-5115 mlynch3@sjcny.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholas DeZenzo Head Coach
631-687-5119 ndezenzo@sjcny.edu
Briana Campisi Assistant Coach
631-687-5119
Steve Searing Assistant Coach
631-687-5119 ssearing@sjcny.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Jusino Head Coach
631-687-5116 ljusino@sjcny.edu
Melyssa Cilmi Assistant Coach
631-687-5116 mcilmi@sjcny.edu
Kaitlyn Meade Assistant Coach
631-687-5116 kmeade@sjcny.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Palmeri Head Coach
631-687-1456 spalmeri2@sjcny.edu
Kristen Foley Assistant Coach
631-687-1456 kfoley2@sjcny.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Nathan Head Coach
631-687-5117 gnathan@sjcny.edu
Matt Reed Assistant Coach
631-687-5117
Mike Clauberg Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5117
Billy Cove Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5117

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tobey Pantophelt Head Coach
631-687-1447 rpantophlet@sjcny.edu
Samantha Jablonski Assistant Coach
631-687-1447 sjablonski@sjcny.edu
Tyler Dowd Volunteer Assistant
631-687-1449​ tdowd@sjcny.edu