Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shantey Hill
Vice President for Athletics and Campus Services; Chair, Physical Education
631-687-1445 shill4@sjcny.edu
Melody Cope
Senior Associate Athletic Director for Operations and Community Programs/SWA
631-687-1436 mcope@sjcny.edu
Donna O'Connors
Associate Athletic Director for Compliance and Student-Athlete Services
631-687-5126 doconnors@sjcny.edu
Rosemarie Brown
Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Programs
631-687-1443 rbrown@sjcny.edu
Andrew Capitelli
Manager of Athletic Communications
631-687-1437 acapitelli2@sjcny.edu
Jackie Rogers
Assistant Manager of Athletic Communications
631-687-1448 jrogers3@sjcny.edu
Danielle Wilson
Assistant to the Director of Athletics/Compliance Assistant
631-687-5112 dwilson4@sjcny.edu
Tom Sasso
Outdoor Field Complex Facility Manager
631-687-5125 tsasso@sjcny.edu
Kristen Znaniecki
SAAC Advisor
631-687-5118 kznaniecki@sjcny.edu
Barbara Traola
Faculty Athletics Representative
631-687-1225 btraola@sjcny.edu
D’adra Crump
Title IX Coordinator
718-940-5869 dcrump@sjcny.edu

Danzi Center Recreational Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Dowd
Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness
631-687-1449​ tdowd@sjcny.edu
Chris Brandenberger
Aquatics Director
631-687-1456 cbrandenberger@sjcny.edu
Kim Kaufer
Senior Administrative Assistant
631-687-1435 kkaufer@sjcny.edu
Michael McSloy
Danzi Center Supervisor
631-687-1452 mmcsloy@sjcny.edu
Vicki Andruszkiewicz
Danzi Center Supervisor
631-687-1451 vandruszkiewicz@sjcny.edu
Michele Nolan
Danzi Center Supervisor
631-687-1444 mnolan@sjcny.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Komnik
Head Athletic Trainer
631-687-1454 lkomnik@sjcny.edu
Kevin Brandt
Assistant Athletic Trainer
631-687-1454 kbrandt2@sjcny.edu
Taylor Kulak
Assistant Athletic Trainer
631-687-1454 tkulak@sjcny.edu
Andre Venner
Assistant Athletic Trainer
631-687-1454 avenner@sjcny.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Garrett
Head Coach
631-687-5110 rgarrett3@sjcny.edu
Joe Benkert
Assistant Coach
631-687-5110 jbenkert@sjcny.edu
Tom Caputo
Assistant Coach
631-687-5110
Mike Rizzitello
Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5110

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Crowley
Head Coach
631-687-1439 jcrowley@sjcny.edu
Brittany Guttieri
Assistant Coach
631-687-1439
Amanda Sprague
Volunteer Assistant
631-687-1439 asprague@sjcny.edu
Frank Oliva
Volunteer Assistant
631-687-1439

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael McSloy
Head Coach
631-687-1452 mmcsloy@sjcny.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff DiMarco
Head Coach
631-687-1457 jdimarco@sjcny.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Rotanz
Head Coach
631-687-1441 trotanz@sjcny.edu
Don Fleming
Assistant Coach
631-687-1441

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Lugris
Head Coach
631-687-5114 mlugris@sjcny.edu
Avery Gomez
Assistant Coach
631-687-5114
Robert Gomez
Assistant Coach
631-687-5114

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Asti
Coach
631-687-5117 sasti@sjcny.edu
Robyn Romanoff
Coach
631-687-5117

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kropp
Head Coach
631-687-1442 wkropp@sjcny.edu
Tyler Dowd
Assistant Coach
631-687-1449​ tdowd@sjcny.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Jusino
Head Coach
631-687-5116 ljusino@sjcny.edu
Melyssa Cilmi
Assistant Coach
631-687-5116 mcilmi@sjcny.edu
Katiebeth Andrews
Assistant Coach
631-687-5116 kandrews@sjcny.edu
Sharon Hanley
Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5116

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Massone
Head Coach
631-687-5115
TBA
Head Coach
631-687-5115

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicki Andruszkiewicz
Head Coach
631-687-1451 vandruszkiewicz@sjcny.edu
Patricia Liotta
Assistant Coach
631-687-1451
Essence Casey
Assistant Coach
631-687-1451

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Znaniecki
Head Coach
631-687-5118 kznaniecki@sjcny.edu
Geoffery Cassell
Assistant Coach
631-687-5118
Megan Els
Assistant Coach
631-687-5118
Chelsea Tarazona
Volunteer Assistant
631-687-5118

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Morphitis
Head Coach
631-687-5119 emorphitis@sjcny.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Brandenberger
Head Coach
631-687-1456 cbrandenberger@sjcny.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Asti
Coach
631-687-5117 sasti@sjcny.edu
Robyn Romanoff
Coach
631-687-5117

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tobey Pantophlet
Head Coach
631-687-1447 rpantophlet@sjcny.edu
Samantha Jablonski
Assistant Coach
631-687-1447 sjablonski@sjcny.edu